Raspberry Lemon Curd Tart

I made this a while back. Something out of Lebovitz’s book…I think. Well the thing is, I can’t remember which recipe I used for the lemon curd or the tart base, unfortunately. But the idea is there. The base can be made quickly and beforehand. And so can the lemon curd. Either top it with fruit (my favorite, raspberries) or meringue and torch it golden brown. Try avoiding watery fruits likes strawberries…It may not be such a good idea for the curd. You may want to use chocolate as well.

The past week has been a bitch. So many things have happened and I don’t even know where to begin. I guess I won’t talk about it. I just hope that perhaps in a month’s time, I’d be able to catch up on sleep.

Fingers crossed.

I’ve nothing much to write really. It’s just that I haven’t posted in a while so here are just a couple of pictures. Most of the credit goes to my friend, so¬†thank you.

When things improve, I’ll be back to baking.

One thought on “Raspberry Lemon Curd Tart

Leave a Reply

